• 2017 Theory
  • amazon drone
  • education
  • Kosala Rajapaksha
  • underground car park


ICT was first introduced in 2009 as a Advanced Level subject.That syllabus was used till 2013 and a revisited edition of the syllabus was presented in the latter half of 2013 by the National Institute of Education (NIE). This syllabus is being used since the 2015 Advanced Level Examinations. In the present syllabus facts have been listed under 14 main topics

  • Basic concepts of ICT
  • Evolution of the Computer
  • Number Systems
  • Logic Gates
  • Memory Management
  • Operating Systems
  • Programming
  • Computer Networking
  • Database Systems
  • Web Development & HTML
  • System Development
  • e - Business
  • New Trends in ICT
  • Designs a Simple Information System

Old Syllabus (Before 2015) View Download

New Syllabus (2015 Onwards) View Download

Teacher's Instruction Guide View Download